PLYNTUM vs Workamajig
How PLYNTUM and Workamajig differ in price, scope and language, with prices checked against Workamajig’s own pages on 25 September 2026.
PLYNTUM or Workamajig: the short answer
Workamajig costs $49 per user per month on monthly billing for 10+ users — $490 for ten — against PLYNTUM Core at $150 monthly or $120 on annual billing for 10 members. Workamajig approves time before billing, keeps separate books per company and has a sales CRM on its Agency plan; PLYNTUM covers approval, invoices and separate company workspaces at a quarter of the price, with CRM core subject to plan and role access. Pick Workamajig for full agency accounting; pick PLYNTUM for operations and finance without the accounting layer.
Last checked: 25 September 2026.
Workamajig and PLYNTUM at a glance
| Differentiator | Workamajig | PLYNTUM |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing model | Per user, monthly billing; minimum 10 users | Per workspace, members included: Launch 5, Core 10, Scale 25, Intelligence 50 |
| Cost for 10 people a month | $490 a month on monthly billing; $5,390 a year with the annual offer | $120 a month on Core, billed annually; $150 billed monthly |
| Time tracking | Agency plan | All plans; private desktop capture is in development |
| Invoicing and receivables | Invoicing, payables and receivables with a full general ledger | Basic invoices and receivables on all plans; draft invoices from approved time and recurring invoices from Core |
| Project profitability | Not stated separately; full agency accounting with a general ledger | From Core: logged hours at each person’s cost plus direct expenses, set against the project value |
| Georgian interface | Not stated on the pages we read | Georgian and English |
List prices from each vendor’s own pages, read on 25 September 2026; annual billing unless the cell says otherwise, before tax. The full feature table and the sources are further down.
Workamajig describes itself as all-in-one agency management software for advertising and marketing agencies, combining projects, accounting and CRM.
Monthly billing per user: $49 for 10+ users, $47 for 25+, $45 for 50+; Enterprise by quote. Minimum 10 users. Annual prepayment includes one month free. Implementation is stated as 2–3 months.
10 users: $490 per month on monthly billing; with the published annual offer, $5,390 per year (about $449.17 per month).
PLYNTUM is business management software for agencies and service companies. It connects projects, clients, people, logged time and operational finance in one place.
- Launch
- $55 / month5 members included$44 / month, billed annually$528 paid yearly
- Core
- $150 / month10 members included$120 / month, billed annually$1,440 paid yearly
- Scale
- $450 / month25 members included$360 / month, billed annually$4,320 paid yearly
- Intelligence
- $1,050 / month50 members included$840 / month, billed annually$10,080 paid yearly
One subscription per workspace. Only Launch includes a 7-day free trial, with no automatic paid conversion. Capabilities differ by plan and role. CRM core is released; AI and CRM extensions have separate rollout gates.
Compare all plan capabilitiesPLYNTUM Core: $150 per month, or $120 per month billed annually ($1,440 paid yearly), for up to 10 members.
Feature by feature
| Area | Workamajig | PLYNTUM |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing basis | $49 per user/month on monthly billing (10+ users); one month free with annual prepayment | Per workspace: Core costs $150 per month for up to 10 members; $120 per month with annual billing |
| Projects and tasks | Both plans | All plans |
| Time tracking | Agency plan | All plans; private desktop capture is in development |
| Time approval | Time is approved before it can be billed | Manager timesheet approval from Core |
| Invoicing | Invoicing, payables and receivables with a full general ledger | Basic invoices and receivables on all plans; draft invoices from approved time and recurring invoices from Core |
| Expenses | Expense reports with approvers | All plans |
| Leave requests | Time off blocked on a calendar; no request flow found | Leave requests with approval on all plans |
| Client access | Unlimited client and vendor logins, with proofing | Scoped client portal from Core |
| Several companies | Separate books per company | A separate workspace per company, each with its own plan; one sign-in |
| Sales CRM | Sales CRM on the Agency plan | Released core; plan, role and permission limits apply |
| Georgian interface | Not stated on the pages we read | Georgian and English |
How it looks in PLYNTUM.
Screens from a demo workspace with sample data, as the product looks today.


Where Workamajig is stronger
- Full agency accounting with a general ledger. PLYNTUM does not replace your accounting system.
- A sales CRM and digital proofing are available today.
- Separate books for each company in a group.
Where PLYNTUM fits better
- A self-serve 7-day trial and no minimum user count. Workamajig lists a 10-user minimum and a 2–3 month implementation.
- Leave requests with a manager’s approval on every plan.
- A flat price per workspace and a Georgian interface.
A month of client work in Workamajig and PLYNTUM
- Week 1: rollout. Workamajig states a 2–3 month implementation and a 10-user minimum. PLYNTUM starts the same day with a 7-day trial and no minimum.
- Weeks 2–4: Workamajig approves time before it is billed; PLYNTUM has manager timesheet approval from Core, which locks each week. Leave differs: Workamajig blocks time off on a calendar, while PLYNTUM sends a leave request to a manager for approval.
- Month end: Workamajig runs the books, with a general ledger, payables and receivables. PLYNTUM covers invoices and receivables and leaves the ledger to your accounting system.
Workamajig pricing for 5, 10 and 25 people, next to PLYNTUM
| People | Workamajig per user, monthly billing | PLYNTUM |
|---|---|---|
| 5 | $490 a month$5,880 a year | $55 a month$660 a yearLaunch |
| 10 | $490 a month$5,880 a year | $150 a month$1,800 a yearCore |
| 25 | $1,175 a month$14,100 a year | $450 a month$5,400 a yearScale |
Workamajig has a 10-user minimum; annual prepayment includes one month free. Published base prices on monthly billing, before tax, checked on 25 September 2026. The PLYNTUM plan is chosen by team size; time approval and the client portal start with Core.
What to confirm with Workamajig
- Whether you want accounting inside the same system; if you do, Workamajig covers more.
- The first-year cost: $490 a month for ten users on monthly billing, or $5,390 a year with the annual offer.
- Whether the team can wait two to three months for implementation.
Before you switch
If you need agency accounting in the same system, Workamajig covers more. If you keep accounting separate and want work, time and operational finance connected quickly, start with one client in PLYNTUM’s trial.
Plan your moveCommon questions
Sources
Prices checked on 25 September 2026. Feature descriptions were reviewed on 11–12 September; pricing-related conditions were updated in this review. Competitor prices generally exclude tax; PLYNTUM uses its catalog amounts. Taxes are not normalized to one country. Confirm taxes, billing terms and the payable total with each vendor before deciding. If something has changed, tell us at info@plyntum.com.
Other comparisons
Start with the work that keeps getting stuck.
Bring one project into a connected workspace. See the work, the people and the cost together.