Comparisons / PLYNTUM vs Paymo

PLYNTUM vs Paymo

How PLYNTUM and Paymo differ in price, scope and language, with prices checked against Paymo’s own pages on 25 September 2026.

PLYNTUM or Paymo: the short answer

Paymo Pro costs $23.90 per user on standard monthly pricing — $239 a month for ten — with introductory offers and annual discounts separate; PLYNTUM Core is $150 monthly or $120 on annual billing for 10 members. Paymo is work management with time tracking and invoicing for small teams; PLYNTUM adds approvals from Core, receivables and several companies. Pick Paymo for a small team with a 15-day trial; pick PLYNTUM when several companies or approvals are part of the work.

Last checked: 24 October 2026.

Paymo and PLYNTUM at a glance

DifferentiatorPaymoPLYNTUM
Pricing modelPer user, monthly billing; free plan for one userPer workspace, members included: Launch 5, Core 10, Scale 25, Intelligence 50
Cost for 10 people a month$159 a month on Plus, at the standard monthly price$120 a month on Core, billed annually; $150 billed monthly
Time trackingTime tracking on all plansAll plans; private desktop capture is in development
Invoicing and receivablesAll plansBasic invoices and receivables on all plans; draft invoices from approved time and recurring invoices from Core
Project profitabilityProject profitability on PlusFrom Core: logged hours at each person’s cost plus direct expenses, set against the project value
Georgian interfaceNot found in the information we readGeorgian and English

List prices from each vendor’s own pages, read on 24 October 2026; annual billing unless the cell says otherwise, before tax. The full feature table and the sources are further down.

From PLYNTUM’s first workspace

At Lost & Found, an 18-person creative agency in Tbilisi, hours and attendance are logged in the same PLYNTUM workspace as tasks and invoices, so every logged hour belongs to a task.

“PLYNTUM radically simplified prioritisation and time management. It is incredibly comfortable when every tool and every piece of information you need for the work is in one place.”

Tatia Saakadze, Team Lead, Lost & Found

Disclosure: Lost & Found’s CEO, Nikoloz Norieli, is PLYNTUM’s founder, and the agency was PLYNTUM’s first workspace. This is not an independent review. Read the Lost & Found story

PAYMO

Paymo presents itself as work management with time tracking and invoicing for small teams and freelancers.

Standard monthly USD prices: Solo $9.90 (one user only), Plus $15.90 per user, Pro $23.90 per user. The current first-three-month offers are $5.90, $10.90 and $16.90 respectively. Free: one user. Trial: 15 days. Billed annually: $5.90, $10.90 and $16.90 per user a month, the same as the current three-month monthly offer.

Paymo Plus for 10 users: $159 a month at the standard monthly price.

PLYNTUM

PLYNTUM is business management software for agencies and service companies. It connects projects, clients, people, logged time and operational finance in one place.

Launch
$55 / month5 members included$44 / month, billed annually$528 paid yearly
Core
$150 / month10 members included$120 / month, billed annually$1,440 paid yearly
Scale
$450 / month25 members included$360 / month, billed annually$4,320 paid yearly
Intelligence
$1,050 / month50 members included$840 / month, billed annually$10,080 paid yearly

One subscription per workspace. Only Launch includes a 7-day free trial, with no automatic paid conversion. Capabilities differ by plan and role. CRM core is released; AI and CRM extensions have separate rollout gates.

Compare all plan capabilities

PLYNTUM Core: $150 per month, or $120 per month billed annually ($1,440 paid yearly), for up to 10 members.

Feature by feature

AreaPaymoPLYNTUM
Pricing basisMonthly: Solo $9.90 (one user), Plus $15.90 / Pro $23.90 per user; introductory offers and annual discounts separatePer workspace: Core costs $150 per month for up to 10 members; $120 per month with annual billing
Projects and tasksProjects, tasks and several viewsAll plans
Time trackingTime tracking on all plansAll plans; private desktop capture is in development
Time approvalTimesheet approvals on ProManager timesheet approval from Core
InvoicingAll plansBasic invoices and receivables on all plans; draft invoices from approved time and recurring invoices from Core
ExpensesExpense trackingAll plans
Leave requestsEmployee leave management on ProLeave requests with approval on all plans
Client accessNot stated on the pages we readScoped client portal from Core
Several companiesNot stated on the pages we readA separate workspace per company, each with its own plan; one sign-in
Sales CRMNot stated on the pages we readReleased core; plan, role and permission limits apply
Georgian interfaceNot found in the information we readGeorgian and English
REAL SCREENS

How it looks in PLYNTUM.

Screens from a demo workspace with sample data, as the product looks today.

A client board in PLYNTUM: Northgate Hotels, kanban columns To do, In progress, Review and Done, each card with an owner and dates
A client’s board: to do, in progress, review, done, with an owner and a date on every card. Board, list, calendar, week and timeline views.
PLYNTUM Payments: collected and outstanding totals, the paid, pending and overdue mix, and a list of payments by client with amount, due date, paid date and status
Payments: collected, outstanding and the status of every invoice, by client, with due and paid dates.

Follow one project through the product

Where Paymo is stronger

  • A genuinely cheap entry point, including a free plan, for very small teams.
  • Invoicing on every paid plan, including the cheapest.

Where PLYNTUM fits better

  • On monthly billing, Core for up to ten members is $150; Paymo Plus for ten users is $159 after its introductory period. Core includes at most ten members; exceeding capacity requires a higher plan.
  • Core includes manager timesheet approvals. Paymo lists those on Pro; Paymo Plus already includes project profitability.
  • Client records, requests and approvals in the same workspace.

A month of client work in Paymo and PLYNTUM

  • Week 1: Paymo’s introductory price is $10.90 per user on Plus for the first three months. PLYNTUM has no introductory price; Core is $150 a month for ten members.
  • Weeks 2–4: timesheet approval and leave management are on Paymo Pro, $23.90 per user. In PLYNTUM leave requests are on every plan and timesheet approval starts with Core.
  • Month end: Paymo invoices on every plan, and Plus already includes project profitability. PLYNTUM adds client records and requests to the same workspace.

Paymo pricing for 5, 10 and 25 people, next to PLYNTUM

PeoplePaymo Plus, standard monthly pricePLYNTUM
5$79.50 a month$954 a year$55 a month$660 a yearLaunch
10$159 a month$1,908 a year$150 a month$1,800 a yearCore
25$397.50 a month$4,770 a year$450 a month$5,400 a yearScale

Introductory offers and annual discounts are excluded. Published base prices on monthly billing, before tax, checked on 24 October 2026. The PLYNTUM plan is chosen by team size; time approval and the client portal start with Core.

What to confirm with Paymo

  • The price after the introductory period, not only the first three months.
  • Whether you need approvals and leave, which put you on Pro.
  • The annual discount, which Paymo offers but does not publish as a total.

Before you switch

Paymo is a reasonable first tool. The comparison becomes interesting when the team passes five or six people and the per-seat total starts to matter more than the feature list.

Plan your move
PLYNTUM VS PAYMO

Common questions

Sources

Prices checked on 24 October 2026. Feature descriptions were reviewed on 11–12 September; pricing-related conditions were updated in this review. Competitor prices generally exclude tax; PLYNTUM uses its catalog amounts. Taxes are not normalized to one country. Confirm taxes, billing terms and the payable total with each vendor before deciding. If something has changed, tell us at info@plyntum.com.

Other comparisons

PLYNTUM

Start with the work that keeps getting stuck.

Bring one project into a connected workspace. See the work, the people and the cost together.