Key findings
We read the pricing pages of 20 tools that service businesses (agencies, consultancies, studios) compare when they choose project, PSA, time-tracking or all-in-one software. Prices were read on 14 and 22 September 2026. The findings below are arithmetic on those list prices for a team of 10 people.
- The entry cost for 10 people ranges from $29.90 to $530 a month. The cheapest paid plan that covers 10 people is TimeCamp Starter at $29.90 (current prices may be a promotion); the most expensive entry plan is Function Point Standardize at $530, plus an onboarding fee. The median of the 17 tools priced in dollars is $99 a month. Scoro, priced in euros, comes to roughly €150–€520.
- 18 of 20 tools publish a price. Accelo and Kantata are quote only. Several tools that do publish prices keep their top tier on request, among them Productive, Teamwork.com, Asana, Toggl Track, Timely and PLYNTUM.
- 16 of the 18 charge per seat. Only Bitrix24 (per organization, with a set number of users included) and PLYNTUM (per workspace, with members included) charge a flat price for a band of team sizes.
- 11 of 18 have a free plan, but only 2 state unlimited users. Bitrix24 and TimeCamp let an unlimited number of users in for free. Eight others cap their free plan at 1 to 5 users, and ClickUp’s user limit was not on the page we read. Timely and PLYNTUM state that they have no free plan.
- Trials run from 7 to 30 days. 12 tools state a trial length. 14 days is the most common (6 tools); Harvest and Toggl Track give 30 days; Clockify and PLYNTUM give 7, and PLYNTUM only on its Launch plan.
- Monthly billing costs 9% to 50% more than annual. Among the 9 vendors that publish both prices, the gap runs from 9% (Function Point Standardize, $58 against $53) to 50% (Toggl Track Premium, $24 against $16). PLYNTUM’s gap is 25% ($150 against $120).
Methodology
- Sources. Each vendor’s own pricing page, plus the vendor’s help centre where the pricing page left something out. No review sites, no resellers, no sales calls.
- Read dates. Productive, Teamwork.com, Scoro, Accelo, Kantata, Function Point, Harvest, ClickUp, monday.com, Workamajig, Paymo, Bonsai and Asana were read on 14 September 2026. Bitrix24, Toggl Track, Clockify, Everhour, Timely and TimeCamp were read on 22 September 2026, as was PLYNTUM’s own price list.
- Billing. Prices are per month on annual billing unless stated. Workamajig and Paymo are shown at the monthly prices their pages give. Scoro’s pages do not label the billing cycle.
- Taxes are excluded. Prices are in US dollars, except Scoro in euros; we did not convert currencies.
- “Cost for 10 people” is the plan price multiplied out for 10 users, or the flat plan that covers 10. It is arithmetic on list prices, not a quote. Discounts, promotions, onboarding fees and usage charges are left out unless the page gave a figure.
- Tools chosen. The tools service businesses actually compare: PSA and agency software, work management tools, time trackers and all-in-one suites. It is not a list of every product on the market.
- PLYNTUM is our product. It is included under the same rules, and where it is not the cheapest, the table says so.
Prices change often. Re-check a vendor’s page before you quote a figure in a budget or an article.
Software pricing for a 10-person team: the table
Every figure below is a list price for 10 people per month, annual billing unless stated, taxes excluded. Where a tool has several plans that fit, the range shows the cheapest plan that covers 10 people and a higher plan worth comparing. For side-by-side notes on each tool, see the comparison pages and the alternatives overview.
| Tool | Category | Pricing model | Cost for 10 people a month (plan) | Free plan | Trial | Price read |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Productive | PSA / agency | Per user; minimum 3 seats | $100 (Essential) to $250 (Professional) | Not stated | 14 days | 14 Sep 2026 |
| Teamwork.com | PSA / agency | Per user | $99.90 (Basics) to $249.90 (Accelerate) | Up to 5 users | 14 days | 14 Sep 2026 |
| Scoro | PSA / agency | Per user; minimum 5 users; onboarding and add-ons extra | About €150–€520, depending on the apps chosen (estimate) | Not stated | 14 days | 14 Sep 2026 |
| Function Point | PSA / agency | Per user, plus onboarding fee | $530 (Standardize) to $620 (Optimize), plus onboarding | Not stated | None stated | 14 Sep 2026 |
| Workamajig | PSA / agency | Per user, billed monthly; minimum 10 users | $490 | Not stated | Not stated | 14 Sep 2026 |
| Harvest (+ Forecast) | Time tracking | Per seat; Forecast per person | $90 (Teams); $140 with Forecast | 1 user, 2 projects | 30 days | 14 Sep 2026 |
| Toggl Track | Time tracking | Per user | $90 (Starter) to $160 (Premium) | Up to 3 users | 30 days | 22 Sep 2026 |
| Clockify | Time tracking | Per user | $39.90 (Basic) to $79.90 (Pro); $54.90 for Standard with invoicing and approvals | Up to 5 users | 7 days | 22 Sep 2026 |
| Everhour | Time tracking | Per user; minimum 5 seats | $85 (Team) | Up to 5 seats | 14 days | 22 Sep 2026 |
| Timely | Time tracking | Per user; user cap per plan | $160 (Premium; Starter stops at 5 users) | No | 14 days | 22 Sep 2026 |
| TimeCamp | Time tracking | Per user | $29.90 (Starter) to $59.90 (Ultimate); may be promotional | Yes, unlimited users | Offered, length not stated | 22 Sep 2026 |
| ClickUp | Work management | Per user; AI add-on extra | $70 (Unlimited) to $120 (Business) | Yes (Free Forever) | Not stated | 14 Sep 2026 |
| monday.com | Work management | Per seat, sold in seat groups (minimum 3) | $90 (Basic) to $190 (Pro) | Up to 2 seats | 14 days (Pro) | 14 Sep 2026 |
| Asana | Work management | Per user; timesheet approval is an add-on | $109.90 (Starter) to $249.90 (Advanced), plus $59.90 for Timesheets & Budgets | Up to 2 users | Not stated | 14 Sep 2026 |
| Paymo | Work management | Per user, billed monthly | $159 (Plus) | 1 user | 15 days | 14 Sep 2026 |
| Bonsai | All-in-one | Per user | $90 (Basic) to $290 (Premium) | Not stated | Not stated | 14 Sep 2026 |
| Bitrix24 | All-in-one | Per organization; users included | $99 (Standard, up to 50 users) to $199 (Professional, with time tracking) | Yes, unlimited users, limited tools | 15 days | 22 Sep 2026 |
| PLYNTUM | All-in-one | Per workspace; members included | $120 (Core, 10 members); $150 billed monthly | No | 7 days, Launch plan only | 22 Sep 2026 |
Price not published
- Accelo (PSA / agency): quote only, no trial published. Read 14 September 2026.
- Kantata (PSA for larger services organisations): price not published. Read 14 September 2026.
For a longer look at the PSA and agency tools in this list, read our guide to agency management software; for the time trackers, the guide to time tracking software.
What the numbers mean
The plan price is rarely the whole bill
Several tools put the features service teams need behind a higher plan or an add-on. For 10 people, on the prices read:
- Time tracking on a higher plan. Bitrix24 lists task time tracking and employee hours tracking on Professional: $199 instead of $99 for Standard, $100 more a month or $1,200 a year. Asana has time tracking on Advanced: $249.90 instead of $109.90 for Starter.
- Timesheet approval as an add-on. Asana’s Timesheets & Budgets add-on is $5.99 per user: $249.90 + $59.90 = $309.80 a month for 10 people.
- AI add-ons. ClickUp’s AI add-on starts at $9 per user: Business $120 + $90 = $210 a month.
- Planning sold separately. Harvest’s resource planning is Forecast: Teams $90 + Forecast $50 = $140 a month. Timely’s Tasks add-on starts at $5 per person: Premium $160 + $50 = $210.
- Reporting on a higher plan. Bonsai’s profit reporting needs Premium: $290 instead of $90 for Basic.
- Fees outside the monthly price. Function Point adds an onboarding fee; Scoro charges separately for onboarding and add-ons; Harvest notes that usage fees may apply. None of these amounts were on the pages we read.
- Minimum seats and caps. Productive and monday.com start at 3 seats, Scoro and Everhour’s Team plan at 5, Workamajig at 10. Timely Starter stops at 5 users and Bitrix24 Basic includes 5, so a 10-person team lands on the next plan up. So does PLYNTUM: Launch holds 5 members, so 10 people need Core.
Per seat or flat: where the lines cross
A per-seat price grows with every hire. A flat price stays still inside its band, then jumps. The crossover points, using prices from the table:
- PLYNTUM Core costs $120 a month for up to 10 members. A per-seat tool at $24.99 (Teamwork.com Accelerate, Asana Advanced) passes that at 5 people: 5 × $24.99 = $124.95. At 10 people it is $249.90.
- ClickUp Business at $12 per user comes to exactly $120 at 10 people, the same as PLYNTUM Core. Between 6 and 9 people ClickUp costs less; at 5 people or fewer, PLYNTUM Launch ($44 billed annually) costs less than ClickUp Business ($60 for 5).
- Flat bands have steps. The 11th member moves a PLYNTUM workspace to Scale, $360 a month billed annually. Productive Professional at $25 per user costs $275 for 11 people and $350 for 14, both less than $360. It passes PLYNTUM Scale at 15 people ($375).
- Bitrix24 Standard covers up to 50 users for $99. At 50 people a $24.99 per-seat tool costs $1,249.50 and PLYNTUM Intelligence $840, both billed annually. On price alone, Bitrix24’s flat model wins for larger teams.
Stacking a work tool and a time tracker
Many teams pair a task tool with a separate time tracker. The stack is what you pay, so add the two:
- ClickUp Business ($120) + Harvest Teams ($90) = $210 a month, $2,520 a year. Add Forecast and it is $260.
- monday.com Pro ($190) + Toggl Track Starter ($90) = $280 a month, $3,360 a year.
- ClickUp Unlimited ($70) + Clockify Standard ($54.90, with invoicing and timesheet approval) = $124.90 a month, $1,498.80 a year. That is close to PLYNTUM Core at $1,440 a year. If ClickUp’s free plan is enough for your team, the same stack costs $54.90 a month.
The money is only part of a stack’s cost: someone moves hours from one tool to the next and checks that they match. The stack calculator adds up your own combination. To see what the software adds to each billable hour, run the figure through the hourly rate calculator: say your 10 people bill 1,000 hours a month in total, then a $250 bill adds $0.25 to each hour.
Where PLYNTUM sits, and what it does not do
PLYNTUM is not the cheapest option in this study. For 10 people it costs $120 a month billed annually ($1,440 a year) or $150 billed monthly. That is more than the median entry price of $99, more than Bitrix24 Standard ($99) and more than the entry plan of every time tracker here except Timely ($160). It is less than per-seat PSA plans such as Productive Professional ($250) or Teamwork.com Accelerate ($249.90).
The price is flat per workspace, with members included: Launch $55 a month for 5 members, Core $150 for 10, Scale $450 for 25, Intelligence $1,050 for 50, 20% less on annual billing. Each company is a separate workspace with its own plan and billing; one person can belong to several and switch with one sign-in. Only Launch has a free trial, of 7 days, and there is no free plan. Plan details are on the pricing page.
What PLYNTUM does not do
- No sales CRM, pipeline or proposals today; a CRM is planned, with no date.
- No automatic or AI time capture; time is entered manually against tasks. Private desktop capture is in development.
- Not accounting software: no ledger, bank feeds, tax filing or payroll.
When another option fits better
- If you only need to track hours, a time tracker costs less: TimeCamp from $29.90 or Clockify from $39.90 for 10 people, or free on TimeCamp’s free plan.
- If you need a sales pipeline today, Productive and Bitrix24 have one; PLYNTUM’s is planned.
- If you have 11 to 14 people and compare on price alone, Bitrix24 Standard ($99) and Productive Professional ($275–$350) cost less than PLYNTUM Scale ($360), as the arithmetic above shows.
For a small service business that wants projects, time, invoices and receivables in one place, our small business page explains what PLYNTUM covers.
How to cite this page
You are welcome to quote the figures and the table, with a link to this page. Suggested citation:
PLYNTUM, “What business software costs a 10-person service team in 2026”, published 22 September 2026, prices read 14 and 22 September 2026. https://plyntum.com/en/research/software-pricing-2026/
When you quote a single price, keep its read date next to it, for example: “Productive Professional, $25 per user a month billed annually (read 14 September 2026)”.
Prices change: tell us
Vendors change plans and prices without notice. If a figure here no longer matches the vendor’s page, or a tool you compare is missing, write to us with the link and we will re-read the page and update the table with the new date.