Comparisons / PLYNTUM vs Streamtime

PLYNTUM vs Streamtime

How PLYNTUM and Streamtime differ in price, scope and language, with prices checked against Streamtime’s own pages on 25 September 2026.

PLYNTUM or Streamtime: the short answer

Streamtime prices by usage and quotes a fixed price after a form about your business, while PLYNTUM Core is a fixed $120 a month on annual billing for 10 members. Streamtime is job management for creative studios; PLYNTUM connects logged time, invoices, receivables and several companies at a published price. Pick Streamtime if usage-based pricing suits a small studio; pick PLYNTUM for a price that is known before you start.

Last checked: 25 September 2026.

Streamtime and PLYNTUM at a glance

DifferentiatorStreamtimePLYNTUM
Pricing modelUsage-based; one fixed price quoted after a formPer workspace, members included: Launch 5, Core 10, Scale 25, Intelligence 50
Cost for 10 people a monthNot published; quoted after the form$120 a month on Core, billed annually; $150 billed monthly
Time trackingTime trackingAll plans; private desktop capture is in development
Invoicing and receivablesNative invoicing, with Xero, QuickBooks and MYOB syncBasic invoices and receivables on all plans; draft invoices from approved time and recurring invoices from Core
Project profitabilityNot stated on the pages we readFrom Core: logged hours at each person’s cost plus direct expenses, set against the project value
Georgian interfaceNot found in the information we readGeorgian and English

List prices from each vendor’s own pages, read on 25 September 2026; annual billing unless the cell says otherwise, before tax. The full feature table and the sources are further down.

STREAMTIME

Streamtime provides job management for creative studios, with pricing based on usage rather than a fixed per-user fee.

Usage-based and not published: a quote-request form asks for your use case, team size, freelancers per month and annual revenue, then Streamtime sets one fixed monthly or yearly price. Trial length is not stated.

No published price for 10 users; Streamtime quotes after the form.

PLYNTUM

PLYNTUM is business management software for agencies and service companies. It connects projects, clients, people, logged time and operational finance in one place.

Launch
$55 / month5 members included$44 / month, billed annually$528 paid yearly
Core
$150 / month10 members included$120 / month, billed annually$1,440 paid yearly
Scale
$450 / month25 members included$360 / month, billed annually$4,320 paid yearly
Intelligence
$1,050 / month50 members included$840 / month, billed annually$10,080 paid yearly

One subscription per workspace. Only Launch includes a 7-day free trial, with no automatic paid conversion. Capabilities differ by plan and role. CRM core is released; AI and CRM extensions have separate rollout gates.

Compare all plan capabilities

PLYNTUM Core: $150 per month, or $120 per month billed annually ($1,440 paid yearly), for up to 10 members.

Feature by feature

AreaStreamtimePLYNTUM
Pricing basisUsage-based monthly price; calculate from your business usagePer workspace: Core costs $150 per month for up to 10 members; $120 per month with annual billing
Projects and tasksJobs, to-dos and scheduling for studio workAll plans
Time trackingTime trackingAll plans; private desktop capture is in development
Time approvalNot stated on the pages we readManager timesheet approval from Core
InvoicingNative invoicing, with Xero, QuickBooks and MYOB syncBasic invoices and receivables on all plans; draft invoices from approved time and recurring invoices from Core
ExpensesExpense trackingAll plans
Leave requestsNot stated on the pages we readLeave requests with approval on all plans
Client accessNot stated on the pages we readScoped client portal from Core
Several companiesNot stated on the pages we readA separate workspace per company, each with its own plan; one sign-in
Sales CRMNot stated on the pages we readReleased core; plan, role and permission limits apply
Georgian interfaceNot found in the information we readGeorgian and English
REAL SCREENS

How it looks in PLYNTUM.

Screens from a demo workspace with sample data, as the product looks today.

A client board in PLYNTUM: Northgate Hotels, kanban columns To do, In progress, Review and Done, each card with an owner and dates
A client’s board: to do, in progress, review, done, with an owner and a date on every card. Board, list, calendar, week and timeline views.
PLYNTUM Payments: collected and outstanding totals, the paid, pending and overdue mix, and a list of payments by client with amount, due date, paid date and status
Payments: collected, outstanding and the status of every invoice, by client, with due and paid dates.

Follow one project through the product

Where Streamtime is stronger

  • Usage-based pricing can suit a studio whose workload varies; the cost needs to be modelled for that workload.
  • Built around how creative studios plan and bill work, with accounting sync in three systems.

Where PLYNTUM fits better

  • The price is published: $55 a month for five members, $150 for ten. For Streamtime, calculate the price using your expected workload.
  • Separate company workspaces and a Georgian interface.

A month of client work in Streamtime and PLYNTUM

  • Week 1: Streamtime asks for your expected usage to price the month. PLYNTUM prices by team size; Core covers ten members.
  • Weeks 2–4: jobs, to-dos and scheduling are built for creative studios. Streamtime does not state timesheet approval; PLYNTUM approves timesheets from Core.
  • Month end: Streamtime invoices and syncs with Xero, QuickBooks and MYOB. PLYNTUM invoices and tracks receivables in the workspace, with a 13-week cash flow overview from Core.

What to confirm with Streamtime

  • Your expected monthly usage, run through Streamtime’s calculator in your currency.
  • How the price moves in a busy month compared with a quiet one.
  • Whether you run more than one company; Streamtime does not state it.

Before you switch

Compare your expected monthly usage in Streamtime’s calculator with the capacity and capabilities of the PLYNTUM plan. The two pricing models differ; there is no fixed ten-user saving to claim.

Plan your move
PLYNTUM VS STREAMTIME

Common questions

Sources

Prices checked on 25 September 2026. Feature descriptions were reviewed on 11–12 September; pricing-related conditions were updated in this review. Competitor prices generally exclude tax; PLYNTUM uses its catalog amounts. Taxes are not normalized to one country. Confirm taxes, billing terms and the payable total with each vendor before deciding. If something has changed, tell us at info@plyntum.com.

Other comparisons

PLYNTUM

Start with the work that keeps getting stuck.

Bring one project into a connected workspace. See the work, the people and the cost together.