PLYNTUM vs Function Point
How PLYNTUM and Function Point differ in price, scope and language, with prices checked against Function Point’s own pages on 25 September 2026.
PLYNTUM or Function Point: the short answer
Function Point costs $53 to $62 per user per month on annual billing plus an onboarding fee — $530 to $620 for ten users — against PLYNTUM Core’s $120 for 10 members. Function Point is agency software with opportunities, estimates and proposals; PLYNTUM has CRM core for eligible users but connects logged time, invoices, receivables and several companies at a fraction of the price. Pick Function Point for estimates-to-invoice with onboarding; pick PLYNTUM for a self-serve start.
Last checked: 25 September 2026.
Function Point and PLYNTUM at a glance
| Differentiator | Function Point | PLYNTUM |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing model | Per user, plus an onboarding fee | Per workspace, members included: Launch 5, Core 10, Scale 25, Intelligence 50 |
| Cost for 10 people a month | $530 a month on Standardize, billed annually, plus onboarding | $120 a month on Core, billed annually; $150 billed monthly |
| Time tracking | Time tracking with billable and non-billable hours | All plans; private desktop capture is in development |
| Invoicing and receivables | Batch invoicing; QuickBooks Online on Optimize | Basic invoices and receivables on all plans; draft invoices from approved time and recurring invoices from Core |
| Project profitability | Profitability by client, project and service, with margin projection, on all plans | From Core: logged hours at each person’s cost plus direct expenses, set against the project value |
| Georgian interface | Not found in the information we read | Georgian and English |
List prices from each vendor’s own pages, read on 25 September 2026; annual billing unless the cell says otherwise, before tax. The full feature table and the sources are further down. The profitability cell for Function Point quotes functionpoint.com, read on 10 October 2026.
Function Point presents itself as agency management software for creative and marketing agencies, with two plans and an onboarding programme.
Per user per month, as published: Standardize $53 billed annually ($58 monthly), Optimize $62 ($68 monthly). The pricing page also states an onboarding fee for new customers. No free trial is stated.
Function Point Standardize for 10 users: $530 a month with annual billing, plus onboarding; monthly payment is $580 with a one-year subscription term.
PLYNTUM is business management software for agencies and service companies. It connects projects, clients, people, logged time and operational finance in one place.
- Launch
- $55 / month5 members included$44 / month, billed annually$528 paid yearly
- Core
- $150 / month10 members included$120 / month, billed annually$1,440 paid yearly
- Scale
- $450 / month25 members included$360 / month, billed annually$4,320 paid yearly
- Intelligence
- $1,050 / month50 members included$840 / month, billed annually$10,080 paid yearly
One subscription per workspace. Only Launch includes a 7-day free trial, with no automatic paid conversion. Capabilities differ by plan and role. CRM core is released; AI and CRM extensions have separate rollout gates.
Compare all plan capabilitiesPLYNTUM Core: $150 per month, or $120 per month billed annually ($1,440 paid yearly), for up to 10 members.
Feature by feature
| Area | Function Point | PLYNTUM |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing basis | Per user: Standardize $53, Optimize $62 (annual billing), plus an onboarding fee | Per workspace: Core costs $150 per month for up to 10 members; $120 per month with annual billing |
| Projects and tasks | Gantt chart, Kanban board, schedule templates and creative briefs | All plans |
| Time tracking | Time tracking with billable and non-billable hours | All plans; private desktop capture is in development |
| Time approval | Not stated on the pages we read | Manager timesheet approval from Core |
| Invoicing | Batch invoicing; QuickBooks Online on Optimize | Basic invoices and receivables on all plans; draft invoices from approved time and recurring invoices from Core |
| Expenses | Expense tracking with markup | All plans |
| Leave requests | PTO tracking | Leave requests with approval on all plans |
| Client access | A client portal is mentioned on the product page; the help article was not reachable | Scoped client portal from Core |
| Several companies | Not stated on the pages we read | A separate workspace per company, each with its own plan; one sign-in |
| Sales CRM | Opportunities, estimates and proposals | Released core; plan, role and permission limits apply |
| Georgian interface | Not found in the information we read | Georgian and English |
How it looks in PLYNTUM.
Screens from a demo workspace with sample data, as the product looks today.


Where Function Point is stronger
- Built around the agency workflow from brief to estimate to invoice, with resource forecasting by role and staff utilisation.
- A sales side with estimates and proposals, and BI reporting on the higher plan.
Where PLYNTUM fits better
- With annual billing, Core for up to ten people is $120 a month; Function Point Standardize for ten users is $530. PLYNTUM has no mandatory onboarding fee; feature coverage differs.
- You can start a trial the same day, without a demo call.
- A Georgian interface alongside English.
A month of client work in Function Point and PLYNTUM
- Week 1: onboarding. Function Point states an onboarding fee and no free trial. PLYNTUM starts with a 7-day trial you run yourself.
- Weeks 2–4: Function Point tracks billable and non-billable hours and PTO. It does not state timesheet approval on the pages we read; PLYNTUM approves timesheets from Core.
- Month end: Function Point batch-invoices, with QuickBooks Online on Optimize. PLYNTUM raises invoices and tracks receivables on every plan.
Function Point pricing for 5, 10 and 25 people, next to PLYNTUM
| People | Function Point Standardize | PLYNTUM |
|---|---|---|
| 5 | $265 a month$3,180 a year | $44 a month$528 a yearLaunch |
| 10 | $530 a month$6,360 a year | $120 a month$1,440 a yearCore |
| 25 | $1,325 a month$15,900 a year | $360 a month$4,320 a yearScale |
The onboarding fee is excluded. Published base prices on annual billing, before tax, checked on 25 September 2026. The PLYNTUM plan is chosen by team size; time approval and the client portal start with Core.
What to confirm with Function Point
- The onboarding fee on top of $53 per user; ask for the amount.
- Whether you need client-facing estimates and proposal delivery; these are separate from PLYNTUM’s released CRM core.
- Whether monthly payment fits: $58 per user on monthly billing still runs on a one-year term.
Before you switch
Function Point suits agencies that want a guided rollout and pay for it. If you would rather start on your own and keep the monthly cost flat, run one client through PLYNTUM for a month and compare the reports you get.
Plan your moveCommon questions
Sources
Prices checked on 25 September 2026. Feature descriptions were reviewed on 11–12 September; pricing-related conditions were updated in this review. Competitor prices generally exclude tax; PLYNTUM uses its catalog amounts. Taxes are not normalized to one country. Confirm taxes, billing terms and the payable total with each vendor before deciding. If something has changed, tell us at info@plyntum.com.
Other comparisons
Start with the work that keeps getting stuck.
Bring one project into a connected workspace. See the work, the people and the cost together.