PLYNTUM vs ClickUp
How PLYNTUM and ClickUp differ in price, scope and language, with prices checked against ClickUp’s own pages on 25 September 2026.
PLYNTUM or ClickUp: the short answer
ClickUp Business costs $17 per user on annual billing, $170 a month for ten, against $120 for PLYNTUM Core with 10 members. The difference is scope: ClickUp is one app for tasks, docs, goals and chat for any team, with a free plan and AI as a $9-per-user add-on; PLYNTUM is a workspace for client work where logged time, invoices, receivables and several companies connect. Pick ClickUp for a general team tool; pick PLYNTUM when the question is what each client project earns.
Last checked: 24 October 2026.
ClickUp and PLYNTUM at a glance
| Differentiator | ClickUp | PLYNTUM |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing model | Per user; free plan; AI is a separate add-on | Per workspace, members included: Launch 5, Core 10, Scale 25, Intelligence 50 |
| Cost for 10 people a month | $170 a month on Business, billed annually | $120 a month on Core, billed annually; $150 billed monthly |
| Time tracking | Trial on Free, included from Core; billable time from Business | All plans; private desktop capture is in development |
| Invoicing and receivables | No native client invoicing stated; templates only | Basic invoices and receivables on all plans; draft invoices from approved time and recurring invoices from Core |
| Project profitability | Not stated on the pages we read | From Core: logged hours at each person’s cost plus direct expenses, set against the project value |
| Georgian interface | Not found in the information we read | Georgian and English |
List prices from each vendor’s own pages, read on 24 October 2026; annual billing unless the cell says otherwise, before tax. The full feature table and the sources are further down.
From PLYNTUM’s first workspace
Lost & Found, an 18-person creative agency in Tbilisi, ran its work across six tools (Asana, Miro, Discord, Slack, Excel and Notion) before it moved fully to PLYNTUM in 10 days.
“PLYNTUM radically simplified prioritisation and time management. It is incredibly comfortable when every tool and every piece of information you need for the work is in one place.”
Disclosure: Lost & Found’s CEO, Nikoloz Norieli, is PLYNTUM’s founder, and the agency was PLYNTUM’s first workspace. This is not an independent review. Read the Lost & Found story
ClickUp presents itself as one app for tasks, docs, goals and chat, for any kind of team rather than for agencies in particular.
Per user per month: Core $9 billed annually ($12 monthly), Business $17 ($25 monthly), Max $100 ($120 monthly); Enterprise on request. A Free Forever plan with 60 MB of storage. AI is a separate add-on from $9 per user.
ClickUp Business for 10 users: $170 a month, billed annually. Timesheet approvals are on Enterprise, priced on request.
PLYNTUM is business management software for agencies and service companies. It connects projects, clients, people, logged time and operational finance in one place.
- Launch
- $55 / month5 members included$44 / month, billed annually$528 paid yearly
- Core
- $150 / month10 members included$120 / month, billed annually$1,440 paid yearly
- Scale
- $450 / month25 members included$360 / month, billed annually$4,320 paid yearly
- Intelligence
- $1,050 / month50 members included$840 / month, billed annually$10,080 paid yearly
One subscription per workspace. Only Launch includes a 7-day free trial, with no automatic paid conversion. Capabilities differ by plan and role. CRM core is released; AI and CRM extensions have separate rollout gates.
Compare all plan capabilitiesPLYNTUM Core: $150 per month, or $120 per month billed annually ($1,440 paid yearly), for up to 10 members.
Feature by feature
| Area | ClickUp | PLYNTUM |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing basis | Per user: Core $9, Business $17 (annual billing); free plan | Per workspace: Core costs $150 per month for up to 10 members; $120 per month with annual billing |
| Projects and tasks | All plans, with many views | All plans |
| Time tracking | Trial on Free, included from Core; billable time from Business | All plans; private desktop capture is in development |
| Time approval | Timesheet approvals on Enterprise, priced on request; Business has timesheets without approval | Manager timesheet approval from Core |
| Invoicing | No native client invoicing stated; templates only | Basic invoices and receivables on all plans; draft invoices from approved time and recurring invoices from Core |
| Expenses | Not stated on the pages we read | All plans |
| Leave requests | Not stated on the pages we read | Leave requests with approval on all plans |
| Client access | Guests; on the free plan guests get full access with no permission controls | Scoped client portal from Core |
| Several companies | Not stated on the pages we read | A separate workspace per company, each with its own plan; one sign-in |
| Sales CRM | A CRM built from lists and views, not a dedicated module | Released core; plan, role and permission limits apply |
| Georgian interface | Not found in the information we read | Georgian and English |
How it looks in PLYNTUM.
Screens from a demo workspace with sample data, as the product looks today.


Where ClickUp is stronger
- A free plan and a very large feature surface: docs, goals, chat, automations and dozens of views.
- A large ecosystem of integrations and templates, and an AI add-on sold separately.
Where PLYNTUM fits better
- Client invoices, expenses and receivables are part of the workspace. In ClickUp the invoice lives in another system.
- Manager timesheet approvals and project profitability start with Core.
- A flat workspace price: inviting a designer or accountant has no extra charge within the selected plan’s member capacity. Exceeding that capacity requires a higher plan.
A month of client work in ClickUp and PLYNTUM
- Week 1: ClickUp gives the team docs, goals, chat and many task views. PLYNTUM ties each task to a client and a project.
- Weeks 2–4: ClickUp includes time tracking from its Core plan (the free plan has it as a trial) and billable time from Business; timesheet approval is on Enterprise and Max. In PLYNTUM time is on every plan and approval starts with Core.
- Month end: ClickUp states no native client invoicing, only templates, so the invoice is written in another system. In PLYNTUM, from Core, approved, billable time can be drafted into an invoice, and the issued invoice becomes a receivable.
ClickUp pricing for 5, 10 and 25 people, next to PLYNTUM
| People | ClickUp Business | PLYNTUM |
|---|---|---|
| 5 | $85 a month$1,020 a year | $44 a month$528 a yearLaunch |
| 10 | $170 a month$2,040 a year | $120 a month$1,440 a yearCore |
| 25 | $425 a month$5,100 a year | $360 a month$4,320 a yearScale |
Published base prices on annual billing, before tax, checked on 24 October 2026. The PLYNTUM plan is chosen by team size; time approval and the client portal start with Core.
What to confirm with ClickUp
- Which plan your approvals need: Enterprise, priced on request, or Max, $100 per user on annual billing; Business, at $17, has timesheets without approval.
- Whether you want the AI add-on, from $9 per user on top.
- What guests can see: on the free plan they get full access with no permission controls.
Before you switch
Teams usually keep ClickUp for internal task work and move the client side — time review, costs, invoices — into PLYNTUM. Run one client through both for a month before deciding.
Plan your moveCommon questions
Sources
Prices checked on 24 October 2026. Feature descriptions were reviewed on 11–12 September; pricing-related conditions were updated in this review. Competitor prices generally exclude tax; PLYNTUM uses its catalog amounts. Taxes are not normalized to one country. Confirm taxes, billing terms and the payable total with each vendor before deciding. If something has changed, tell us at info@plyntum.com.
Other comparisons
Start with the work that keeps getting stuck.
Bring one project into a connected workspace. See the work, the people and the cost together.