PLYNTUM vs Bonsai
How PLYNTUM and Bonsai differ in price, scope and language, based on Bonsai’s own pages read on 11–12 September 2026.
Bonsai presents itself as an all-in-one tool for small agencies and independents: proposals, contracts, invoices and projects.
Per user per month: from $9 billed annually ($15 monthly) up to $49 ($59 monthly) on the top plan, which requires at least three users. 7-day trial.
Bonsai for 10 users on the entry plan: $90 a month billed annually. Invoicing starts on the next plan up, and profit reporting on the one above that.
PLYNTUM is a business workspace for agencies and service companies. It connects projects, clients, people, approved time and operational finance in one place.
Per workspace per month: Launch $55 (5 members), Core $150 (10), Scale $450 (25), Intelligence $1,050 (50). Annual totals: $528, $1,440, $4,320 and $10,080, paid upfront (20% less). Only Launch has a 7-day free trial, without automatic paid conversion. Capabilities differ by plan; planned AI and CRM are not available yet.
PLYNTUM Core: $150 a month, or $120 a month billed annually, for up to 10 members.
Feature by feature
| Area | Bonsai | PLYNTUM |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing basis | Per user: $9 to $49 (annual billing); the top plan needs 3 users | Flat per workspace: Core is $150 a month for up to 10 members ($120 billed annually) |
| Projects and tasks | Projects and tasks | All plans |
| Time tracking | Time tracking | All plans; private desktop capture is in development |
| Time approval | Not stated on the pages we read | Manager timesheet approval from Core |
| Invoicing | From the Essentials plan | Basic invoices and receivables on all plans; recurring invoices from Core |
| Expenses | Expense tracking | All plans |
| Leave requests | Not stated on the pages we read | Leave requests with approval on all plans |
| Client access | Not stated on the pages we read | Scoped client portal from Core |
| Several companies | An account holds one company; you can be a member of others and switch | Separate company workspaces with one sign-in |
| Sales CRM | Not stated on the pages we read | Planned, not available yet |
| Georgian interface | Not found in the information we read | Georgian and English |
Where Bonsai is stronger
- Proposals, contracts and e-signatures in the same tool, which suits solo work and very small teams.
- A low entry price for one or two people.
Where PLYNTUM fits better
- With annual billing, Core for up to ten people costs $120 a month. Bonsai Basic for ten users costs $90 and is cheaper; invoicing requires Essentials ($190 for ten) and profit reporting Premium ($290 for ten).
- Manager timesheet approvals and project profitability start with Core.
- Separate workspaces per company under one login.
Before you switch
Bonsai fits one person or a pair. Once several people record time against the same clients and someone has to answer what a project earned, compare the two on a month of real work.
Plan your moveSources
All pages read on 11–12 September 2026. Prices and plans change, so check the vendor’s page before deciding. If something has changed, tell us at info@plyntum.com.
Other comparisons
Start with the work that keeps getting stuck.
Bring one project into a connected workspace. See the work, the people and the cost together.