Which time tracker fits which team
All eight record hours against clients and projects. They differ in price, in how hours get captured and in what happens after the timesheet.
- Lowest cost for a team of 10: Clockify, then TimeCamp. Both have free plans.
- Automatic capture, so people type fewer hours by hand: Timely, with TimeCamp and Clockify as cheaper options that also list automatic tracking.
- A simple team timer with approvals on the entry plan: Toggl Track.
- Tracking plus invoicing in a dedicated tool: Harvest and Everhour.
- Small teams that want tasks, time and invoices together: Paymo.
- Service businesses where approved hours must become project cost and invoices, next to projects, clients and people: PLYNTUM, our product.
How we compared these eight tools
Six of the eight are dedicated time trackers. Paymo adds task management, and PLYNTUM is a full business management workspace in which time tracking is one part.
- Sources. Every price and plan detail comes from the vendor’s own pricing page. Toggl Track, Clockify, Everhour, Timely and TimeCamp were read on 22 September 2026; Harvest and Paymo on 14 September 2026.
- What “cost for 10” means. Ten users on annual billing, on the cheapest plan that lists billable rates or billable time, for one year: users × monthly price × 12. It is arithmetic on a published price, not a quote. It excludes tax, add-ons and usage fees. Where a plan caps users (Timely Starter stops at 5), we moved to the next plan that fits 10.
- Where a page is unclear. If the pricing page did not confirm a feature, the table says “not stated on its pricing page”. That means unconfirmed, not missing. For Harvest and Paymo we recorded less detail (“not checked”).
- Prices change. TimeCamp showed higher struck-through prices next to its current ones, which may mean a promotion. Check every price on the live page before you buy.
- Our bias. PLYNTUM is our product. It is on the list because it tracks time, and it is not placed first by default. The tools are grouped by what each does best, not ranked.
Time tracking software compared: cost for 10 users and key features
Prices in US dollars per user per month unless stated. PLYNTUM is priced per workspace, not per user.
| Tool | Pricing model | Cost for 10 users, annual billing (plan) | Timesheet approval | Invoicing | Automatic capture | Free plan |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Toggl Track | Per user | $1,080 a year (Starter, $9) | Starter | Not stated on its pricing page | Yes: desktop activity tracking (plan split not clear) | Yes, up to 3 users |
| Clockify | Per user | $478.80 a year (Basic, $3.99) | Standard | Native, from Standard | Yes: auto tracker from Free | Yes, up to 5 users |
| Harvest | Per seat | $1,080 a year (Teams, $9; usage fees may apply) | Not checked | Native | Not checked | Yes, 1 user and 2 projects |
| Everhour | Per seat, minimum 5 on Team | $1,020 a year (Team, $8.50) | Not stated on its pricing page | Native, Team | In development: the vendor says AI detection is coming | Yes, up to 5 seats |
| Timely | Per user, with user caps | $1,920 a year (Premium, $16; Starter stops at 5 users) | Not stated on its pricing page | Native, sent to QuickBooks Online | Yes, all plans | No |
| TimeCamp | Per user | $718.80 a year (Ultimate, $5.99, billing rates); billable time from Premium, $538.80 | Ultimate | Native, from Starter | Yes: AI Time Tracker from Free | Yes, unlimited users |
| Paymo | Per user | Annual price not recorded; Plus on monthly billing, $15.90: $159 a month, $1,908 a year | Not checked | Native | Not checked | Yes, 1 user |
| PLYNTUM | Per workspace, members included | $1,440 a year (Core, $120 a month billed annually, up to 10 members) | Core | Native, all plans; recurring invoices from Core | In development: private desktop capture, no date | No; 7-day trial on Launch |
Read on the vendors’ own pricing pages: Toggl Track, Clockify, Everhour, Timely and TimeCamp on 22 September 2026; Harvest and Paymo on 14 September 2026; PLYNTUM from our own pricing. Annual billing unless stated; tax excluded. TimeCamp’s prices may be promotional. “Not checked” means we did not record that detail for this page.
On price alone, PLYNTUM is not the cheap option for time tracking. For 10 people it costs $1,440 a year: more than Clockify ($478.80), TimeCamp ($538.80–$718.80), Everhour ($1,020), Toggl Track ($1,080) and Harvest ($1,080), and less than Timely ($1,920). The difference pays for projects, client records, capacity, expenses and invoicing in the same place. Per-workspace pricing also cuts both ways: 6 people on Core pay the same $1,440, while a per-user tool gets cheaper as the team shrinks. Teams of up to 5 can use Launch at $44 a month billed annually ($528 a year), though Launch has no manager approval.
Best time tracking software by use case
Toggl Track: best for simple team time tracking
Toggl Track is built around a timer people find easy to start and stop, and the vendor now adds capacity management and project planning. Timesheet review and approval is on Starter ($9 per user a month billed annually, read 22 September 2026), its lowest paid plan, and budgets and estimates start on the free plan for up to 3 users. There is a 30-day trial.
Limitation: invoicing is not stated on its pricing page, so plan to bill from another system. Suits: teams whose main problem is getting hours logged at all, with billing handled elsewhere.
Clockify: best for the lowest cost per person
Clockify has the lowest cost for 10 users in this comparison: Basic at $3.99 per user a month billed annually, $478.80 a year (read 22 September 2026). The free plan covers up to 5 users and includes an auto tracker. Standard ($5.49) adds timesheet approval and native invoicing; expenses and budgets come with Pro ($7.99).
Limitation: what a service business needs is spread across three paid tiers, so the real price is usually Standard or Pro, not Basic, and free-plan reports cover only one month. Suits: cost-conscious teams that want a proven timer and are happy to add features tier by tier.
Harvest: best for time and invoices in an established tool
Harvest pairs time tracking with invoicing, and it has a long track record and many integrations. Teams costs $9 per seat a month billed annually (read 14 September 2026), $1,080 a year for 10. There is a free plan for 1 user and 2 projects, and a 30-day trial.
Limitation: resource planning is a separate product, Forecast, at $5 per person a month; 10 people on Teams plus Forecast come to $140 a month. Suits: agencies that want time and invoices in a dedicated tool and run projects elsewhere. See PLYNTUM vs Harvest.
Everhour: best for adding time to your project tool
Everhour sells one Team plan with every feature at $8.50 per seat a month billed yearly ($1,020 a year for 10, read 22 September 2026), including billing, budgeting and invoicing. It is built to sit alongside project management tools, the free plan covers up to 5 seats, and the 14-day trial needs no card.
Limitation: the Team plan needs at least 5 seats, timesheet approval is not stated on its pricing page, and automatic detection is described as coming, not available. Suits: teams that already run projects in another tool and want time, budgets and invoices on top.
Timely: best for automatic, AI-drafted timesheets
Timely is the strongest pick if the goal is to stop people typing hours. Automatic tracking, its Memory tracker and AI-drafted timesheets are on all plans, and so are budgets with alerts. Invoices can be created in Timely and sent to QuickBooks Online in a click.
Limitation: it is the most expensive option for 10 users. Starter stops at 5 users, so a team of 10 needs Premium at $16 per user a month: $1,920 a year billed annually (read 22 September 2026). There is no free plan, only a 14-day trial. Suits: consultancies and agencies where missed hours cost more than the licence.
TimeCamp: best for automatic tracking at a low price
TimeCamp combines low prices with automatic capture. Its AI Time Tracker is on the free plan, which allows unlimited users, and app and website tracking start on Premium. Native invoicing is on Starter ($2.99 per user a month billed annually), billable time on Premium ($4.49; $538.80 a year for 10) and billing rates on Ultimate ($5.99; $718.80 a year), all read 22 September 2026.
Limitation: timesheet approval, expenses and screenshots sit on Ultimate, and the page shows higher struck-through prices, so today’s figures may be a promotion. Suits: budget-conscious teams that want automatic tracking and simple invoicing without a large bill.
Paymo: best for small teams that want tasks and time together
Paymo is work management with time tracking and invoicing, aimed at small teams and freelancers. It is free for one user and has a 15-day trial. On monthly billing, Plus costs $15.90 per user: $159 a month for 10 (read 14 September 2026). Intro offers exist.
Limitation: we did not record an annual price, so it cannot be compared on annual billing like the others; on monthly billing, 10 users come to $1,908 a year. Suits: freelancers and small studios that want tasks, timers and invoices in one lighter tool. See PLYNTUM vs Paymo.
PLYNTUM: best when hours must turn into project cost and invoices
PLYNTUM is business management software for service companies, and time tracking is one part of it. Hours are entered against a task, which belongs to a project and a client. From Core, managers approve timesheets, and approved hours become project cost at each person’s loaded hourly cost, which only leadership can see. Project profitability then sets approved hours plus direct expenses against the project value. Basic invoices and receivables are on every plan, recurring invoices from Core, and invoices can be shared by link. More on time tracking in PLYNTUM.
Limitation: tracking is manual today. There is no automatic or AI capture; private desktop capture is in development, with no date. If you want automatic capture now, Timely, TimeCamp and Clockify have it. If you want the cheapest standalone timer, Clockify and TimeCamp cost less. Suits: agencies, studios and consultancies that want one workspace from hour to invoice. Core costs $1,440 a year for up to 10 members (see pricing).
How to choose time tracking software for a small business or agency
- What happens to the hours next? For attendance, a cheap timer is enough. For invoices, you need billable rates and invoicing. To see whether a project made money, hours must be valued at cost against a budget; see our guide to time and billing software.
- Do people forget to log time? Unlogged hours are revenue you cannot bill (what that costs). Automatic capture (Timely, TimeCamp, Clockify) or a daily habit matters more than any feature list; a shared timesheet template tests the habit for free.
- Who approves hours? Approval sits on different plans: Toggl Track Starter, Clockify Standard, TimeCamp Ultimate, PLYNTUM Core. Price the plan that has it, not the entry plan.
- What is an hour worth to you? Work out your cost and billing rate with the hourly rate calculator before comparing licences. Say you bill $50 an hour: if each of 10 people leaves one hour a week unlogged, that is $500 a week, and within three weeks it passes the $1,441.20 a year between Timely and Clockify.
- Do you plan capacity too? If you plan people’s time and track utilization rate, a tool that holds assignments and leave next to hours saves you a second system.
- Is a timer inside your task tool enough? Some teams use the timer built into a task manager. We look at that trade-off in PLYNTUM vs ClickUp.
Time tracking with a Georgian interface
Of the eight tools here, only PLYNTUM states a Georgian interface: it runs in Georgian and English. Clockify’s and TimeCamp’s websites list several European languages, and Georgian is not listed. Toggl Track, Everhour and Timely do not state interface languages on the pages we read, and we did not record languages for Harvest and Paymo. This reflects what vendors publish, not a test of their apps; if Georgian matters, ask each vendor.
What PLYNTUM does not do in time tracking
- No automatic or AI capture today. Private desktop time capture is in development, with no release date. It is designed to exclude screenshots, keystrokes, page contents and document titles, and managers will not get a raw browsing feed.
- No screenshots or keystroke logging. For activity monitoring, look at Clockify Pro or TimeCamp Ultimate.
- No free plan. Launch has a 7-day free trial; the other plans do not.
- Not accounting software. No ledger, bank feeds, tax filing or payroll. Invoices and receivables live in PLYNTUM; your books stay in your accounting system.
- Not the cheapest timer. If you only need hours logged, Clockify, TimeCamp, Everhour, Toggl Track and Harvest each cost less for 10 people.