{"compare":false,"blog":false,"article":false,"page":{"title":"Best CRM for small business (2026): 9 CRMs compared on price","lead":"The best CRM for a small business depends on how you sell and what each extra user costs. HubSpot, Zoho CRM, Salesforce, Capsule and Bitrix24 have free plans; Pipedrive, Freshsales and monday CRM start with a trial. PLYNTUM, our product, suits service businesses that want CRM core next to projects, time and invoices at a flat workspace price.","sections":[{"heading":"Best CRM for small business: 9 tools at a glance","html":"<p>Nine CRMs, listed alphabetically, not ranked: their entry prices are per user, per organization or per workspace, in US dollars or euros, so a price ranking would compare unlike things. Each figure is the list price on the vendor’s own pricing page on 23 October 2026, read from Georgia, tax excluded. Where a page did not label the billing period or showed only euros, the cell says so; we converted no currencies and filled no gaps.</p><table><caption>Small-business CRMs: free plan and entry price as shown on vendor pricing pages, checked 23 October 2026</caption><thead><tr><th scope=\"col\">CRM</th><th scope=\"col\">Free plan</th><th scope=\"col\">Entry paid plan, price and basis</th><th scope=\"col\">Best for</th></tr></thead><tbody><tr><td>Bitrix24</td><td>Yes; 1–2 users on the plan card, unlimited users in the page’s FAQ</td><td>Basic: $49 per organization a month billed annually, $69 billed monthly; 5 users included</td><td>CRM bundled with tasks and projects at a flat organization price</td></tr><tr><td>Capsule CRM</td><td>Yes; 2 users, 250 contacts</td><td>Starter: $18 per user a month billed annually, $22 billed monthly</td><td>Very small teams (Starter is for 1–5 employees)</td></tr><tr><td>Freshsales</td><td>None shown; 21-day trial</td><td>Growth: $9 per user a month billed annually, $11 billed monthly</td><td>Startups and small businesses</td></tr><tr><td>HubSpot</td><td>Yes; 2 users, 1,000 contacts</td><td>Starter: “from $7” per seat a month, $20 struck through, as shown on the pricing page on 23 October 2026, billing period not labelled</td><td>A free start, with a larger sales, marketing and service suite later</td></tr><tr><td>monday CRM</td><td>No; 14-day trial</td><td>Basic: €12 per seat a month billed yearly, €18 billed monthly; only euros shown; minimum 3 seats</td><td>Project-style boards inside a CRM</td></tr><tr><td>Pipedrive</td><td>No; 14-day trial</td><td>Lite: $14 per seat a month billed annually, $19 billed monthly</td><td>Sales-led teams that want a pipeline-first CRM</td></tr><tr><td>PLYNTUM (our product)</td><td>No; 7-day trial on Launch</td><td>Launch: $55 per workspace a month, $44 billed annually; up to 5 members included</td><td>Service businesses that want CRM next to projects, time and invoices</td></tr><tr><td>Salesforce Starter Suite</td><td>Yes (Free Suite); 2 users</td><td>Starter Suite: $25 per user a month, billed monthly or annually; transaction fees apply</td><td>A turnkey CRM that can grow into the Salesforce platform</td></tr><tr><td>Zoho CRM</td><td>Yes; 3 users</td><td>Standard: €14 per user a month billed annually, €20 billed monthly; euros shown, and the page’s own price file lists the same figures in US dollars</td><td>A low per-user price and a free 3-user edition</td></tr></tbody></table>"},{"heading":"How to choose a CRM for a small business","html":"<p>A small-business CRM has one job: no lead, deal or follow-up gets lost between first contact and signed work. Beyond that, the best CRM software for your team depends less on feature counts than on four questions: pipeline or delivery, the price per user, email, and invoicing. Answer them before booking a demo.</p><ol><li><strong>Do you manage a pipeline or projects?</strong> If revenue depends on moving many deals through stages, a pipeline-first CRM fits; Pipedrive has customizable pipelines on every plan. If most work starts after the deal is won, check how the CRM reaches delivery: Bitrix24 bundles tasks and projects, monday CRM is built on boards, Capsule adds project boards on Growth, and PLYNTUM turns a won deal into a client and project from Core.</li><li><strong>What will 5 and 10 users cost?</strong> Multiply the per-seat price, then check minimums and caps: monday CRM starts at 3 seats, Bitrix24 Basic stops at 5 users, and HubSpot Sales Hub Professional adds a required one-time $1,500 onboarding fee. The next section does the arithmetic.</li><li><strong>Which plan connects your email?</strong> HubSpot’s free plan and every Salesforce tier connect Gmail and Outlook; Zoho CRM connects them from Standard; Pipedrive and Capsule sync email from Growth; Bitrix24 lists email integration from Basic. Freshsales does not itemize mailbox sync on its pricing page. PLYNTUM’s inbox channels are a separate rollout, not part of CRM core.</li><li><strong>Must delivery and invoicing share one system?</strong> If you bill for projects and hours, a sales-only CRM leaves the step from won deal to invoice to a spreadsheet. monday CRM Basic includes 20 quotes and invoices a month, Bitrix24 Standard lists invoices and estimates, and PLYNTUM has invoices, expenses and receivables on every plan.</li></ol>"},{"heading":"How much does a CRM cost for 5 and 10 users?","html":"<p>The cheapest entry plan is not always cheapest for the whole team. Below, each entry plan’s list price is multiplied by 5 and by 10 users: per month, first billed annually, then billed monthly, tax excluded, as shown on 23 October 2026. It is arithmetic, not a quote: add-ons, onboarding fees and discounts are left out, and the plans differ in scope.</p><ul><li><strong>Bitrix24 Basic:</strong> $49 or $69 for up to 5 users; 10 users need Standard, $99 or $144.</li><li><strong>Capsule CRM Starter:</strong> $90 or $110 for 5; $180 or $220 for 10.</li><li><strong>Freshsales Growth:</strong> $45 or $55 for 5; $90 or $110 for 10.</li><li><strong>HubSpot Starter:</strong> $35 for 5 and $70 for 10 at the displayed $7, or $100 and $200 at the struck-through $20; billing period not labelled.</li><li><strong>monday CRM Basic:</strong> €60 or €90 for 5; €120 or €180 for 10.</li><li><strong>Pipedrive Lite:</strong> $70 or $95 for 5; $140 or $190 for 10.</li><li><strong>PLYNTUM:</strong> Launch, $44 or $55, for up to 5 members; Core, $120 or $150, for up to 10.</li><li><strong>Salesforce Starter Suite:</strong> $125 for 5 and $250 for 10.</li><li><strong>Zoho CRM Standard:</strong> €70 or €100 for 5; €140 or €200 for 10.</li></ul><p>Per-user prices double from 5 to 10 users. Bitrix24 and PLYNTUM rise in steps instead, by organization or workspace plan.</p>"},{"heading":"Small business CRM software, one by one","html":"<p>Each block covers what the entry plan includes according to the vendor’s pricing page on 23 October 2026, trial or free-plan details, one limitation to check before you buy, and the pricing page link. Free plan, entry price and best fit are in the table above. The order is alphabetical, and PLYNTUM, our product, follows the same rules.</p><h3>Bitrix24</h3><ul><li><strong>Includes:</strong> 5 pipelines, recurring deals, online payments, and email, WhatsApp and telephony integration. The free plan has 1 pipeline and 5 GB; the trial is 15 days, no card.</li><li><strong>Watch:</strong> sales automation and analytics and reporting tools start on Professional ($199 billed annually, $289 monthly). Separate Vibe+ plans carry launch-offer prices until 10 December 2026; figures here are the Essentials line.</li><li><strong>Pricing page:</strong> <a href=\"https://www.bitrix24.com/prices/\">bitrix24.com/prices</a>; see also <a href=\"{{route:alternatives/bitrix24}}\">Bitrix24 alternatives</a>.</li></ul><h3>Capsule CRM</h3><ul><li><strong>Includes:</strong> 30,000 contacts, email templates, a shared mailbox and basic reporting. The free plan has 1 pipeline and sends email through Gmail or Outlook; the trial is 14 days, no card.</li><li><strong>Watch:</strong> multiple pipelines, email sync, workflow automations and dashboards start on Growth ($36 or $40); the page does not say which plans include the mobile app.</li><li><strong>Pricing page:</strong> <a href=\"https://capsulecrm.com/pricing/\">capsulecrm.com/pricing</a> (redirects to sign-up).</li></ul><h3>Freshsales</h3><ul><li><strong>Includes:</strong> a Kanban view, contact lifecycle stages, chat, email and phone, email templates and basic workflows. After the 21-day trial you pay by card or the account is suspended.</li><li><strong>Watch:</strong> sales sequences start on Pro ($39 or $47); the pricing page does not state reporting, mobile app or mailbox sync per plan.</li><li><strong>Pricing page:</strong> <a href=\"https://www.freshworks.com/crm/pricing/\">freshworks.com/crm/pricing</a>.</li></ul><h3>HubSpot</h3><ul><li><strong>Includes:</strong> up to 15 pipelines, 50 workflows with restricted triggers and actions, 30 dashboards and email without HubSpot branding. The free plan has no time limit and connects Gmail and Outlook, but lists no pipelines and brands your email. The page says Starter offers are for new customers and limited time.</li><li><strong>Watch:</strong> sequences, custom reports and forecasting start on Sales Hub Professional, from $90 per seat ($100 struck through) plus a required one-time $1,500 onboarding fee.</li><li><strong>Pricing page:</strong> <a href=\"https://www.hubspot.com/pricing/sales\">hubspot.com/pricing/sales</a>.</li></ul><h3>monday CRM</h3><ul><li><strong>Includes:</strong> 1,000 active contacts and deals, 1 workspace, 1 dashboard, and 20 quotes and invoices a month. The trial needs no card.</li><li><strong>Watch:</strong> the communications hub and 250 automations a month start on Standard (€17 or €25), mass email and sequences on Pro (€28 or €41). The page says yearly billing saves 33%; its FAQ says 18%.</li><li><strong>Pricing page:</strong> <a href=\"https://monday.com/crm/pricing\">monday.com/crm/pricing</a>.</li></ul><h3>Pipedrive</h3><ul><li><strong>Includes:</strong> deal management, customizable pipelines, deal rotting, contact and calendar sync with Google and Microsoft, 15 reports per seat, and iOS and Android apps. The trial needs no card; prices exclude VAT.</li><li><strong>Watch:</strong> two-way email sync, email tracking and automations start on Growth ($24 or $34); add-ons such as LeadBooster cost extra.</li><li><strong>Pricing page:</strong> <a href=\"https://www.pipedrive.com/en/pricing\">pipedrive.com/en/pricing</a>.</li></ul><h3>PLYNTUM (our product)</h3><ul><li><strong>Includes:</strong> CRM core (contacts, organizations, opportunities, a pipeline and manual follow-ups) for eligible roles, with 1,000 contacts, 100 open deals and 1 pipeline; plus projects, manual time tracking, invoices, expenses and receivables. The 7-day trial runs on Launch, no card.</li><li><strong>Watch:</strong> inbox channels are a separate rollout, and there is no email delivery to clients and no AI scoring today; proposal drafts and won-deal handoff start on Core.</li><li><strong>Pricing page:</strong> <a href=\"{{route:pricing}}\">PLYNTUM pricing</a>; see also <a href=\"{{route:platform/crm}}\">CRM access and limits</a>.</li></ul><h3>Salesforce Starter Suite</h3><ul><li><strong>Includes:</strong> account, contact, lead and opportunity management, Gmail or Outlook integration with activity capture, mass email, reports and dashboards, and the mobile app. The trial is 30 days. Free Suite does not expire as long as you log in at least once every 60 days.</li><li><strong>Watch:</strong> no Flow Builder automation on Starter; Pro Suite costs $100 per user a month, billed annually with a contract.</li><li><strong>Pricing page:</strong> <a href=\"https://www.salesforce.com/small-business/pricing/\">salesforce.com/small-business/pricing</a>.</li></ul><h3>Zoho CRM</h3><ul><li><strong>Includes:</strong> multiple pipelines, email integration and mass email with Gmail and Outlook, workflows and assignment rules, dashboards and sales forecasting. The free edition has workflow automation, standard reports and mobile apps. Local taxes are extra.</li><li><strong>Watch:</strong> process automation and unlimited reports start on Professional (€23 or €35); trial length and seat minimums are not stated.</li><li><strong>Pricing page:</strong> <a href=\"https://www.zoho.com/crm/zohocrm-pricing.html\">zoho.com/crm/zohocrm-pricing.html</a>.</li></ul>"},{"heading":"Where PLYNTUM fits, and when a dedicated CRM is better","html":"<p>PLYNTUM is business management software for agencies and service companies, not a dedicated sales CRM. Its CRM core (contacts, organizations, opportunities, a pipeline and manual follow-ups) is for founder, CEO, commercial and manager roles, as workspace permissions allow. It is on every plan from Launch, with limits that grow with the plan:</p><ul><li><strong>Launch,</strong> $55 a month or $44 billed annually, 5 members: 1,000 contacts, 100 open deals, 1 pipeline.</li><li><strong>Core,</strong> $150 or $120, 10 members: 5,000 contacts, 500 open deals, 3 pipelines, plus internal proposal drafts and won-deal handoff into a client and project.</li><li><strong>Scale,</strong> $450 or $360, 25 members: 25,000 contacts, 2,500 open deals, 10 pipelines, plus manual scoring and probability-based forecasts from figures you enter.</li><li><strong>Intelligence,</strong> $1,050 or $840, 50 members: 100,000 contacts, 10,000 open deals, 25 pipelines.</li></ul><p>Closed deals do not count against the open-deal limit. After the deal, project cost counts every logged hour, from Core a manager approves each person’s week, which locks it, and invoices and receivables sit with the client (see <a href=\"{{route:platform/finance}}\">finance</a>).</p><p><strong>Not available today:</strong> an inbox, Gmail or Outlook connection; proposals or email sent to clients (drafts stay internal), so no sequences or email campaigns; AI scoring or forecasting.</p><p><strong>When a dedicated CRM is better:</strong> if advanced pipeline automation, email sequences or marketing tools are the priority, choose a dedicated CRM such as HubSpot Sales Hub Professional (sequences), Pipedrive Growth (automations), Zoho CRM Professional (process automation) or Bitrix24 Professional (email marketing). You can keep it for sales and create the client and project in PLYNTUM by hand when a deal is won; the two are not connected. See also <a href=\"{{route:guide/business-management-software}}\">business management software</a> and <a href=\"{{route:guide/agency-management-software}}\">agency management software</a>.</p>"},{"heading":"CRM for small business in Georgia: currency and language","html":"<p>Two notes for teams in Georgia. We read every pricing page from a Georgian connection: most showed US dollars, but monday CRM and Zoho CRM showed euros, and monday CRM says prices depend on the billing country, so check the price for the country you will be billed in. PLYNTUM’s interface is in Georgian and English on every plan; we did not check the interface languages of the other eight CRMs. For PLYNTUM on a small team, see <a href=\"{{route:small-business}}\">small business management software</a>.</p>"},{"heading":"Sources","html":"<p>Every vendor fact on this page was read on the vendor’s own page on 23 October 2026. Prices change; check the vendor before you buy.</p><ul><li><a href=\"https://www.bitrix24.com/prices/\">Bitrix24</a></li><li><a href=\"https://www.bitrix24.com/prices/compare_cloud_plans.php\">Bitrix24 (plan comparison)</a></li><li><a href=\"https://capsulecrm.com/pricing/\">Capsule CRM</a></li><li><a href=\"https://www.freshworks.com/crm/pricing/\">Freshsales</a></li><li><a href=\"https://www.hubspot.com/pricing/sales\">HubSpot</a></li><li><a href=\"https://www.hubspot.com/pricing/crm\">HubSpot (free CRM)</a></li><li><a href=\"https://monday.com/crm/pricing\">monday CRM</a></li><li><a href=\"https://www.pipedrive.com/en/pricing\">Pipedrive</a></li><li><a href=\"https://www.salesforce.com/small-business/pricing/\">Salesforce Starter Suite</a></li><li><a href=\"https://www.salesforce.com/sales/pricing/\">Salesforce (feature comparison)</a></li><li><a href=\"https://www.salesforce.com/crm/free-crm/\">Salesforce (Free Suite FAQ)</a></li><li><a href=\"https://www.salesforce.com/small-business/starter/\">Salesforce (Starter Suite trial FAQ)</a></li><li><a href=\"https://www.zoho.com/crm/zohocrm-pricing.html\">Zoho CRM</a></li><li><a href=\"https://www.zohowebstatic.com/sites/zweb/json/pricing/crm-pricing-val.json\">Zoho CRM (price data file loaded by the pricing page)</a></li></ul>"},{"heading":"Related pages","html":"<ul><li><a href=\"/en/platform/crm/\">Sales CRM software for service businesses</a></li><li><a href=\"/en/alternatives/bitrix24/\">Bitrix24 alternatives: who should switch and who should stay</a></li><li><a href=\"/en/guide/agency-management-software/\">Best agency project management software (2026)</a></li><li><a href=\"/en/small-business/\">Small business management software for service businesses</a></li></ul>"}]},"updated":"2026-10-23","keyFacts":[["CRMs compared","Nine, listed alphabetically, not ranked: Bitrix24, Capsule CRM, Freshsales, HubSpot, monday CRM, Pipedrive, PLYNTUM, Salesforce Starter Suite and Zoho CRM."],["How prices were checked","Each vendor’s own pricing page on 23 October 2026, read from Georgia, tax excluded; no currency conversion and no third-party figures."],["Free plans","HubSpot, Zoho CRM, Salesforce, Capsule CRM and Bitrix24; Pipedrive, Freshsales, monday CRM and PLYNTUM start with a trial."],["CRM in PLYNTUM","CRM core for eligible roles on every plan from Launch: 1,000 contacts, 100 open deals and 1 pipeline on Launch, up to 100,000, 10,000 and 25 on Intelligence."],["PLYNTUM price","Launch $55 a month ($44 billed annually) for up to 5 members; Core $150 ($120) for up to 10; 7-day trial on Launch, no free plan."],["Not in PLYNTUM today","Inbox integration, email delivery to clients and AI scoring. A dedicated CRM fits better for pipeline automation, email sequences and marketing tools."]],"faq":[["What is the best CRM for a small business?","It depends on how you sell. For a free start, HubSpot (2 users, 1,000 contacts), Zoho CRM (3 users) and Capsule CRM (2 users) have free plans. For a pipeline-first sales team, Pipedrive Lite costs $14 per seat a month billed annually. For a service business that wants CRM next to projects, time and invoices, PLYNTUM Launch costs $55 a month for up to 5 members."],["Is there a free CRM for small business?","Yes. As shown on 23 October 2026, HubSpot is free for up to 2 users and 1,000 contacts, Zoho CRM for 3 users, Salesforce Free Suite for 2 users and Capsule CRM for 2 users and 250 contacts. Bitrix24 has a free plan, but its page gives the user limit two ways: 1–2 users and unlimited. Pipedrive, Freshsales, monday CRM and PLYNTUM offer trials instead."],["How much does a CRM cost for 10 users?","On entry plans billed annually, per month as listed on 23 October 2026: Freshsales $90, Pipedrive $140, Capsule CRM $180, Salesforce $250, monday CRM €120, Zoho CRM €140 and Bitrix24 Standard $99 per organization. HubSpot Starter comes to $70 at its displayed $7, billing period not labelled. PLYNTUM Core costs $120 billed annually for up to 10 members. Tax, add-ons and onboarding fees are extra."],["What is the difference between a CRM and project management software?","A CRM manages the sale before the work is agreed: contacts, deals, the pipeline and follow-ups. Project management software runs the work after it: tasks, deadlines and people’s time. Service businesses need both, plus invoicing. Bitrix24 and monday CRM add project-style tools to a CRM; PLYNTUM adds CRM core to projects, time and invoices, and from Core turns a won deal into a client and project."],["Does PLYNTUM have a CRM?","Yes. CRM core (contacts, organizations, opportunities, a pipeline and manual follow-ups) is on every plan from Launch for eligible roles, with limits from 1,000 contacts, 100 open deals and 1 pipeline on Launch to 100,000, 10,000 and 25 on Intelligence. Proposal drafts and won-deal handoff start on Core, manual forecasts on Scale. Inbox channels are a separate rollout; client email delivery and AI scoring are not available today."],["Which small-business CRMs connect to Gmail or Outlook?","As stated on the pricing pages: HubSpot’s free plan and every Salesforce tier connect Gmail and Outlook; Zoho CRM from Standard; Pipedrive’s two-way email sync from Growth; Capsule CRM sends through Gmail or Outlook on its free plan and syncs email from Growth; Bitrix24 lists email integration from Basic. Freshsales does not itemize mailbox sync, and PLYNTUM’s inbox channels are a separate rollout, not part of CRM core."]]}